All About Life~


Arirang is an ancient native Korean word with no direct modern meaning. “Ari” means “beautiful”, “Rang” can mean “dear”. Because of those words, Arirang could be interpreted to mean “beautiful dear”. Arirang is a mountain in Korea too^^. I just downloaded this song yesterday and hearing it just now^^”. At the 1st time I heard this, “ehhh, I can’t hear it clearly, what’s uppp >.<” then I increase the volume, he3^^ *sure, you need to do it^^’*. Wowww, niceee they sing it really touchfully…You know after I read the lyric…T=T nice & deep meaning. If you miss someone in your life or maybe your beloved one going quite far, this song suits it.

SG Wannabe (the SG representing Simon and Garfunkel) is a popular South Korean ballad trio that debuted in 2004 with their song, “Timeless”. The three members are Kim Yong Jun (leader and subvocal), Kim Jin Ho (lead vocal), and Lee Seok Hoon (vocal). The group quickly became popular and the song, along with the music video, was played on cellular phones all over Korea, and their album topped the charts. Unlike other groups, SG Wannabe decided to abstain from promoting their music initially, declining to appear on music shows or in their own video. The group has stated that they wish their audience will care more about the music, rather than their appearance (wow, I just took it out from Wiki…the last sentence really cool^^, ha3 =)…sure they really bet many awards :))

Arirang MV Part 1

Kkumesorado mannandamyon gaji mallago hagessoyo
majimag insado obshi ttonagan ne sarang
ibyolgil nomogashida balbyongirado nashindamyon
mothnan ne phumeso jamshi shwiogaseyo

Hogshina nege chajaoshinun gil mothchajulkka gogjongdwe
dalnimege na buthaghe gudel bichwodurilkkeyo

Sarama ne sarama bullodo dedabobnun ne sarama
gathun hanul are sarado dashinun moth bol saram

Nanun chonbonul dashi teonado gudel saranghamnida
onuldo gidarinun narul idjinun marayo

Homhan gashibath gil jinaso gudel mannal suman itdamyon
du bari hejyo darhado gu girul goruri
bolsso shibribakkul jinaso doraoshigi bogobdamyon
darun i tonghesorado pyonhi shwiseyo

Gashinun gil kochiphun ppuriji mothedo gude hengboghaseyo
bonedurigo unun il doeryo gude gogjongijyo

Sarama ne sarama bullodo dedabobnun ne sarama
gathun hanul are sarado dashinun moth bol saram
nanun chonbonul dashi teonado gudel saranghamnida

Onuldo gidarinun narul idjinun marayo

Bogoshiphun ne saranga

Sarangul ijundamyon doraboji malgo gunyang gaseyo
hanbonchumun narul chaja jul gidejocha mothage
uri pyongsengul saraganun dongan mannal sunobgetjiman
irhorog saranghetdon narul idjinun marayo

Arirang MV Part 2

꿈에서라도 만난다면 가지 말라고 하겠어요
마지막 인사도 없이 떠나간 내 사랑
이별길 넘어가시다 발병이라도 나신다면
못난 내 품에서 잠시 쉬어가세요

혹시나 내게 찾아오시는 길 못찾을까 걱정돼
달님에게 나 부탁해 그댈 비춰드릴께요

사람아 내 사람아 불러도 대답없는 내 사람아
같은 하늘 아래 살아도 다시는 못 볼 사람

나는 천번을 다시 태어나도 그댈 사랑합니다
오늘도 기다리는 나를 잊지는 말아요

험한 가시밭 길 지나서 그댈 만날 수만 있다면
두 발이 헤져 닳아도 그 길을 걸으리
벌써 십리밖을 지나서 돌아오시기 버겁다면
다른 이 통해서라도 편히 쉬세요

가시는 길 꽃잎은 뿌리지 못해도 그대 행복하세요
보내드리고 우는 일 되려 그대 걱정이죠

사람아 내 사람아 불러도 대답없는 내 사람아
같은 하늘 아래 살아도 다시는 못 볼 사람
나는 천번을 다시 태어나도 그댈 사랑합니다

오늘도 기다리는 나를 잊지는 말아요

보고싶은 내 사랑아

사랑을 잊은다면 돌아보지 말고 그냥 가세요
한 번쯤은 나를 찾아 줄 기대조차 못하게
우리 평생을 살아가는 동안 만날 순 없겠지만
이토록 사랑했던 나를 잊지는 말아요

Arirang MV Part 3

Even if I met you in my dreams I would tell you not to leave
My love, who left without a final farewell
As you walk over the hills of separation, if your feet feel any pain
Shamelessly, I will let you rest in my arms for a little while

I worry because you may not find the way back to me
I pray to the moon that he will light your way

My love, my love, you who do not respond to my call
Even if we lived under the same sky, I would never see you again
Even if I am born a thousand times, I will only love you
To this day I am waiting for you, do not forget me.

If the only way to meet you was by walking on a thorny road
I would walk that road even if my two feet went their separate ways
If coming back is too difficult because you walked a hundred thousand steps
Even if it’s in someone else’s arms, rest your weary self
Even if the flowers don’t bloom on your journey, please be happy
After walking back from sending you away, I am filled with worries

My love, my love, you who do not respond to my call
Even if we lived under the same sky, I would never see you again
Even if I am born a thousand times, I will only love you
To this day I am waiting, do not forget me.

My Love, who I long to see

My Love, it’s now goodbye, don’t look back and just walk away
So you won’t have one chance to look for me
Even though throughout this lifetime we will never meet again,
Don’t forget me, the one who loved you this much

Here some awards they get for their Arirang^^ (2007) :

  • SBS The Music Trend Mutizen Award (April 29) (“Arirang”)
  • SBS The Music Trend Mutizen Award (May 6) (“Arirang”)
  • SBS The Music Trend Mutizen Award (May 13) (“Arirang”)
  • Mnet 20’s Choice “Best Vocal” award (Kim Jin Ho)
  • M.net KM Music Festival “Best R&B/Soul Music” award (“Arirang”)
  • 22nd Golden Disk Awards “Bonsang” award (The Sentimental Chord)
  • 22nd Golden Disk Awards “Daesang” award (The Sentimental Chord)

Credit : jpopasia, wikipedia

Leave a Reply

