All About Life~


These are my fav. songs from Avril’s Goodbye Lullaby!^_^ Of course, my most fav. one is Everybody Hurts ^__^. Love Black Star for its piano; What The Hell for the energetic spirit :D*; Wish You Were Here for the title, feeling & lyric :); Darlin for the guitar and the light feeling; Goodbye for the piano, voice, & ballad theme :). Wipe your tears & rock your life!^_^v

EVERYBODY HURTS

Don’t know, Don’t know if I can do this on my own
Why do you have to leave, me
It seems, I’m losing something deep inside of me
Hold on, onto me

Now I see
Now I see

Chorus:
Everybody hurts some days
Its okay to be afraid
Everybody hurts
Everybody screams
Everybody feels this way
And its okay
La di da di da
Its okay

It feels like nothing really matters anymore
When you’re gone
I can’t breathe
And I know you never meant to make me feel this way
This can’t be happening on me

Now I see (now I see)
Now I see

Everybody hurts somedays
Its okay to be afraid
Everybody hurts

Everybody screams
Everybody feels this way
And its okay
La da la da la
Its okay
La la la la la

So many questions so much on my mind
So many answers I can’t find
I wish I could turn back the time
I want to…

Everybody hurts some days (some days)
Everybody hurts some days (some days)
Everybody hurts some days (some days)
Its okay to be afraid (afraid)

Everybody hurts somedays
Its okay to be afraid
Everybody hurts
Everybody screams
Everybody feels this way
And its okay
La da la da la
Its okay
La la la la la

BLACK STAR

Black star, black star
Forever you will be
A shining star, shining star
Be whatever you can be
A rockstar, rockstar
You will always be

A black star, black star, black star
Black Star, black star, black star

WHAT THE HELL

You say that I’m messing with your head (yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
All ’cause I was making out with your friends (yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
Love hurts whether it’s right or wrong (yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
I can’t stop ’cause I’m having too much fun (yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)

You’re on your knees
Begging please
Stay with me
But honestly
I just need to be a little crazy

All my life I’ve been good but now, woah, I’m thinking what the hell
All I want is to mess around and I don’t really care about
If you love me, if you hate me, you can’t save me, baby, baby
All my life I’ve been good but now, whoa, what the hell

What… what… what… What the hell?

So what if I go out on a million dates (yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
You never call or listen to me anyway (yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
I rather rage than sit around and wait all day (yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
Don’t get me wrong. I just need some time to play-ay (yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)

You’re on your knees
Begging please
Stay with me
But honestly
I just need to be a little crazy

All my life I’ve been good but now, I’m thinking what the hell
All I want is to mess around and I don’t really care about
If you love me, if you hate me
You can’t save me, baby, baby
All my life I’ve been good but now, whoa, what the hell

La la la la la la la la… Woah… Woah…
La la la la la la la la… Woah… Woah…

You say that I’m messing with your head
Boy, I like messing in your bed
Yeah, I am messing with your head
When I’m messing with you in bed

All my life I’ve been good but now, I’m thinking what the hell (what the hell)
All I want is to mess around and I don’t really care about (I don’t care about)
All my life I’ve been good but now, I’m thinking what the hell
All I want is to mess around and I don’t really care about. (if you love me)
If you love me (no), if you hate me (no)
You can’t save me, baby, baby (if you love me)
All my life I’ve been good but now, whoa, what the hell

La la, La la la la la la, La la, La la la la la la la

WISH YOU WERE HERE

I can be tough
I can be strong
But with you, it’s not like that at all

There’s a girl
who gives a shit
behind this wall
You’ve just walked through it

And I remember, all those crazy things you said
You left them running through my head
You’re always there, you’re everywhere
But right now I wish you were here.
All those crazy things we did
Didn’t think about it, just went with it
You’re always there, you’re everywhere
But right now I wish you were here

Damn, Damn, Damn,
What I’d do to have you
here, here, here
I wish you were here.
Damn, Damn, Damn
What I’d do to have you
near, near, near
I wish you were here.

I love the way you are
It’s who I am, don’t have to try hard
We always say, say like it is
And the truth is that I really miss

All those crazy things you said
You left them running through my head
You’re always there, you’re everywhere
But right now I wish you were here.
All those crazy things we did
Didn’t think about it, just went with it
You’re always there, you’re everywhere
But right now I wish you were here

Chorus:
Damn, Damn, Damn,

What I’d do to have you
here, here, here
I wish you were here.
Damn, Damn, Damn
What I’d do to have you
near, near, near
I wish you were here.

Bridge:

No, I don’t wanna let go
I just wanna let you to know
That I never wanna let go

(let go let go let go let go)

No, I don’t wanna let go
I just wanna let you to know
That I never wanna let go

(let go let go let go let go let go let go let go)

Damn, Damn, Damn,
What I’d do to have you
here, here, here
I wish you were here (I wish you were)
Damn, Damn, Damn
What I’d do to have you
near, near, near
I wish you were here.

Damn, Damn, Damn,
What I’d do to have you
here, here, here
I wish you were here.
Damn, Damn, Damn
What I’d do to have you
near, near, near
I wish you were here.

DARLIN

Darling
you ‘re hiding in the closet once again,
start smiling
I know you’re trying
real hard not to turn your head away
pretty darling
face tomorrow, tomorrow is not yesterday
Yesterday oh oooooh

[Chorus]
Pretty please
I know it’s a drag
wipe your eyes and put up your head
I wish you could be happy instead
There’s nothing else I can do
But love you the best that I can
yeah yeah yeah yeah

Darling
I was there once a while ago
I know
that it’s hard to be stuck with

people that you love
when nobody trusts

[Chorus]

You’re not the only one who’s been trough
I’ve been there alone and now so are you
I just want you to know, want you to know it’s not your fault.
it’s not your fault
your fault your fault
it’s not your fault
your fault your fault your fault

[Chorus] X2

Darling
you ‘re hiding in the closet once again,
start smiling

GOODBYE

Goodbye
Goodbye
Goodbye, my love

I can’t hide
Can’t hide
Can’t hide what has come.
I have to go, I have to go, I have to go
And leave you alone

But always know, always know, always know
That I love you so
I love you so
I love you so
Oh

[chorus]
Goodbye, brown eyes
Goodbye for now
Goodbye, sunshine
Take care of yourself

I have to go, I have to go, I have to go
And leave you alone
But always know, always know, always know
That I love you so, I love you so, oh.
I love you so.
Oh.

La lullaby. Distract me with your eyes.
La lullaby. la lullaby. Help me sleep tonight.
La lullaby (la lullaby, la lullaby)
I have to go
I have to go
I have to go
And leave you alone

But always know, always know, always know
That I love you so
I love you so
(Goodbye)
(Lullaby)
I love you so
(Goodbye)
(Lullaby)
I love you so
(Goodbye)
(Lullaby)
I love you so
(Goodbye)
(Lullaby)
I love you so
I love you so

Goodbye, brown eyes
Goodbye my love

Credit : metrolyrics

Leave a Reply

