All About Life~


‘Dancing slowly in an empty room. Can the lonely take the place of you? I sing myself a quiet lullaby. Let you go and let the lonely in to take my heart again.’ This part is my fav. part from the song because Christina’s voice smoothly go higher with the piano, it gives wonderful feeling :). From the start it looks like a ‘dark’ song. But after hearing more you”ll feel more addicted, the lyric & melodies that wrapped up like in the dark is actually beautiful :). It’s a honest lyric, it’s a lyric that can tell exactly how you feel. Whenever you feel lonely or sad you can hear this song, but don’t let the dark take you..get up & stand again, raise your head & smiling. Life is miserable sometimes but that doesn’t mean life is totally bad. There are some wonderful parts of life that we”ll find & see someday :)

Download : the lonely

2 a.m., where do I begin?
Crying off my face again
The silent sounds of loneliness
Wants to follow me to bed

I’m a ghost of a girl that I want to be most
I’m the shell of a girl that I used to know well

Dancing slowly in an empty room
Can the lonely take the place of you?
I sing myself a quiet lullaby
Let you go and let the lonely in to take my heart again

Too afraid to go inside
For the pain of one more loveless night
But the loneliness will stay with me
And hold me ’til I fall asleep

I’m a ghost of a girl that I want to be most
I’m the shell of a girl that I used to know well

Dancing slowly in an empty room
Can the lonely take the place of you?
I sing myself a quiet lullaby
Let you go and let the lonely in to take my heart again

Broken pieces of
A barely breathing story
Where there once was love
Now there’s only me and the lonely

Dancing slowly in an empty room
Can the lonely take the place of you?
I sing myself a quiet lullaby
Let you go and let the lonely in to take my heart again

credit : elyrics

Leave a Reply

