All About Life~


This is one of song from Mumford & Sons’s album – Babel. I love this song. The melody is fun, it feels like blended with country touch. I love the vocal too. Let’s live while we are young, while we are young, while are young~ Enjoy :)!
mumford and sons
You hold your truth so purely
Well swerve not through the minds of men
This lie is dead
And this cup of yours tastes holy
But a brush with the Devil can clear your mind
And strengthen your spine
But fingers tap into what you were once
And I’m worried that I blew my only chanceWhispers in the dark
Steal a kiss and you’ll break your heart
Pick up your clothes and curl your toes
Learn your lesson, lead me home

Spare my sins for the ark
I was too slow to depart
I’m a cad but I’m not a fraud
I’d set out to serve the Lord

But my heart was colder when you’d gone
And I lost my head but found the one that I love
Under the sun, under the sun

But fingers tap into what you were once
And I’m worried that I blew my only chance
Fingers tap into what you were once
And I’m worried that I blew my only chance

But my heart was colder when you’d gone
And I lost my head
Let’s live while we are young
While we are young, while are young
While we are young

Leave a Reply

